Love will set me free

Love will set me free

at hours of dawn
during the shedding sun and night falls
craving a company
but missing the warmth of one

Love will set me free
so beautifully with hair breaking away from the blue band
and  soul laughing its way out of the tarr
the tarr sticking on the edges of my heart
saving pieces from falling.

But love, only love will set me free
the kind that lizards won’t understand
as they only know how to slither away
when love gets real

This love will brush my withering wings
water my rotten roots
hold me from my calloused feet
and push my one way ticket flight
till I see the sun eye to eye
this love will survive.

***

Leave a Reply

